Customer reviews

Don't just take our word for it...

We set very high standards for ourselves, and our customers notice. We’ve been rated 4.83 out of 5 on TrustATrader, over 66 reviews (correct as at 16 July 2018). You can read through some customer comments below or view them all at TrustATrader.com.

Kris and his colleague, Adrian painted a communal hallway and my front door. I cannot recommend them enough – the job has been completed to a very high standard. They are both very professional and friendly. They completed the job in two days, on time and on budget. [16 May 2018]

Danielle Wilson

We contacted Brushstrokes just before Christmas to see if they could paint our stairwell and they visited the house promptly to provide a quotation. Within a few days of the quote they started work and despite battling against a seasonal cold, the painter soldiered on to ensure that the project was completed in time for Christmas. Our stairway was a mess where previous painters had papered over wood chip and various bumps and cracks. Brushstrokes however, took plenty of time to prepare the surfaces properly to ensure a professional finish. Great firm! Definitely using again. [18 December 2017]

Joel Aldridge

We agreed a price. The work got done on time and was excellent. I had a couple of snagging issues which were happily resolved without any fuss. I would most definitely use this company again for ease and quality. [5 May 2018]

Amber Jakeman

I found Kris details on Streetlife as a recommendation from local resident. On contacting him he advised the Tomasz would call to make arrangement to provide free quotation. He arrived on time and was very quick to spot and problems that would requiring attention and the quote came through very rapidly. I contacted Tomasz directly to make arrangements and can not find any faults with time keeping and work ethic. Tomasz was fair in allowing extra time, worked quickly and applied himself through out the job. Nothing was a problem and extremely trustworthy. I had the bathroom decorated, followed by a bedroom and will get them him to complete the remaining of the house once I have the cash flow. The price my be a little high but they are not the most expensive on the market and as I purchased by own paint I was offered a discount. [21 February 2017]

Kris was great from start to finish. Very flexible. [8 July 2016]

I’ve just had my son’s bedroom totally redecorated by James. I found him to be clean, punctual and friendly but above all, a very competent tradesman. I would highly recommend using him again! [5 April 2016]

Having spent the past 4 months refurbishing my home, I can say hand on heart that this was the best tradesman that came to do a job so far. Andy was the most polite and low maintenance person to walk through my door so far ( didn’t even want drinks etc) .He is highly skilled in decorating, his attention to detail was 100%, straight lines on cutting in, no brush marks on around edges, nor runs on woodwork…and he repaired our ceiling and coving making it look like new and he was fast …just 1.5 days and the lounge has been transformed. My only regret is that I went with a much cheaper quote with Hallway ( to help keep project on budget) and had to sack the decorator as job was so poor hence Andy was called in to complete the decor task and took on the lounge. I would not hesitate to call on Andy’s or Kris services again and will be recommending them to absolutely anyone needed decorating services. [15 March 2016]

Karen McDonald

Kris and his team did a wonderful job in making my house look new! they did everything I asked and even more, worked very hard to meet my tight timelines and left the house clean every day. I look forward having them doing the exterior as well! [30 November 2015]

Giovanna Trianni

Tomasz was great, very punctual works quietly and nothing was a problem, the lounge looks lovely and will have more work done. [19 October 2015]

We were really impressed and pleased with the service and results. Looking forward to getting the internal decorating done soon. [5 October 2015]

Donna Funlayson

Preparation was to a meticulous standard of work very good, punctual, quiet and hardworking. A job well done. [15 June 2015]

Mr & Mrs K Brown
TO ARRANGE YOUR FREE QUOTE PLEASE RING 020 8468 1512, OR CLICK HERE TO CONTACT US